AGT Group 3 Results

19 07 2012

I thought Group 2 was weak… AGT’s Group 3 proved that it can always get worse.

Honestly, the caliber of acts that took to the stage on Tuesday night was at an all-time low, if you ask me. There were one or two deserving of moving into the final rounds. The stand outs were obvious, because their competition was virtually invisible.

I would even go further in saying that the acts that were ‘stand outs’ got a BOOST from their fellow contestants because they performed so badly. It helped their own chances… They LOVED the drag act, the magician and the guy who couldn’t get balanced. They applauded the juggler who set fire to the stage, the kid who actually made a Britney Spears song sound worse than a Britney Spears song, and the out-of-tune Glee club. Mediocrity  lowers the bar, so that acts like The All Wheel Sports, the Comedian and the Untouchables have a chance at a birth in the finals… whether they deserve it or not.

So the acts that have made it through this round of eliminations are…

1. Jacob Williams the Comedian

2. Lightwire Theatre (the only elite level performance of the evening…)

3. The Untouchables mini-salsa-dancers

4. All Wheel Sports

 

Thoughts?

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 07 2012
$NAPP$

Great article! I agree that the lack of talent’s starting to show and something has to be done fast. The only acts I was satisfied with and I picked were the four that made it through Jacob Williams, The Untouchables Light Wire Theater and All Wheel Sports. To much of the same old stuff gets old and the show needs a make over quickly. The only thing I’m enjoying about Americas Got Talent’s I can watch it commercial free using my Auto Hop feature. I always hate waiting through the commercials to get back to the next scene and find out what’s going to happen. The Auto Hop feature, which my coworker at Dish showed me is a fabulous feature I will enjoy. I have the choice to sit through insignificant commercials or skip them on my PrimeTime Anytime recordings. I’ve had problems in the past fast forwarding through the commercials only to rewind back to the start of the next scene. This will do the fast forwarding for me, and I won’t wear the batteries in my remote like I’ve always done.

23 04 2013
Custom Softball T Shirts

Hello there! This is my 1st comment here so I just
wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy
reading through your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects?
Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

