The APEX night of weekly TV…

19 01 2010

…Meaning, the reigning BEST night of TV has returned… it’s TUESDAY and it’s a doooozy! If you managed to get through the “most depressing day of the year” yesterday, congrats! Tonight is your reward…

Here’s what I’m watching tonight:

American Idol-
The auditions continue in Chi-town (a corny, overused nickname for Chicago) and I’ve seen some previews… and you’re going to want to tune in! We’ve seen Victoria (I only eat leafy greens) Beckham, and Mary J Blige take the seat of the (famously incoherant) Paula Abdul, and tonight we will see the Canadian Country Darling… Shania Twain! I’m predicting she will be the best guest-judge we’ve seen thus far…but Avril hasnt appeared yet. At any rate, you will want to watch tonight, big cities always generate big failures, big personalities and big talent…oh, and it’s Queen Oprah’s town… tune in tonight, 8pm FOX/CTV.

Biggest Loser-
There will be tears, there will be sweat, there will be personal revelations and there will be serious weight-loss…all thanks to extreme trainer (and Lucifer’s apprentice…) Jillian. I am always terrified that at some point during the show, there will be a knock on the door…and she will come in and rip the snack out of my hand and make me drag my car by hand around my neighbourhood. I hear she’s getting her own show…so my nightmare may not be as far-fetched as it sounds. Tune in tonight, 8pm NBC/CITY. (insert your own NBC joke here)

Leafs play tonight, on Leafs TV…so only the rich Leaf fans, or people at seedy Toronto sports bars will get to see it… lucky you.

Whatever you decide to watch, have a great TV night.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

