World Cup day 1

11 06 2010

I guess people are diggin’ World Cup for the next…month right?

Well, it’s no Olympics…but apparantly a few people like it.

I try. I really do. Because I realize it’s ‘the beautiful game’ and it’s the most played sport worldwide…but…where is the action? In a 90 minute game…there might be 4 shots. total. There might be one goal…most likely, not. Many times, it’s a Tie game 0-0…and there’s no winner. After 90 minutes…no winner.

I want to like it, and maybe this time around…I’ll find the ‘action’.

But not today. In the much anticipated first day of competition, it ended in a Tie…both games.

South Africa 1 vs Mexico 1
France 0 vs Uraguay 0

yawn.

let’s hope it heats up this weekend with a battle for supremacy (arent all games?) pitting Britain (old world power) vs USA (new world power). That’s the marquee match on saturday.

Are you tuning in?

Actions

Information

6 responses

11 06 2010
justdc

oh most definitely, I am not a major football fan but when World Cup comes around I have to tune it, it just becomes so interesting at that point. 🙂

11 06 2010
tvnight

I’m into more just to keep up with the world…maybe this time, it will change my opinions og the game…we shall see.

What team are you cheering for?

11 06 2010
tvnight

I’m into more just to keep up with the world…maybe this time, it will change my opinions of the game…we shall see.

What team are you cheering for?

11 06 2010
tvnight

I’m into more just to keep up with the world…maybe this time, it will change my opinions of the game…we shall see.

What team are you cheering for?

11 06 2010
justdc

Argentina! looking forward to their match tomorrow 🙂

19 06 2010
how much should i weigh

hey whats your myspace page.

Leave a Reply

