AGT Winner

15 09 2010

Wow, I consider my readers extremely keen and intelligent voters…but y’all got it wrong tonight!

I still love you…

In the recent TVNight Poll, you voted unlike the rest of America apparantly… who hailed Michael Grimm as the Winner!

I do want to give myself a small pat on the back, as some may recall, in his FIRST audition I said (and I quote) “Remember the name Michael Grimm”. Ok, nobody likes a bragger…just wanted to put it out there 🙂

So congrats! Michael Grimm is the winner of Americas Got Talent over Jackie O (# 2) Fighting Gravity (#3) and Poppycock (#4) – now get your grandparents into a Beverly Hills mansion and get on tour buddy!

Actions

Information

8 responses

16 09 2010
mike

Anyone with a brainstem could have seen that Jackie Evancho could easily sing this Grimm character under the table any day of the week, and she’s only 10 years old!! It’s shocking he won, I mean I thought this was supposed to be a talent contest. I definately think this was fixed.

16 09 2010
Keith Tomlin

I agree. It seems like the winner always has a sad backstory. Look at last year’s winner. Plus, not that I would deny one, but 20K a year annuity isn’t going to buy a mansion in Beverly Hills. I wish this guy the best of luck, but the best Vegas act didn’t win.

16 09 2010
tvnight

I would concur…because here’s the thing: If the prize is that that the act gets their own show in Vegas… they need to rejig the concept a bit. Michael Grimm doesnt want a show in Vegas, he wants a record deal and some $$$. On the other hand, a group like Fighting Gravity would be thrilled with a run in Vegas. So, I think the concept and the prize dont match up.

16 09 2010
Jacob

In my opinion the only “real Vegas” act was Fighitng Gravity. I would not go to Vegas to se a singer, I would go to see somthing amazing and different and Fighting Gravity does just that.

16 09 2010
tvnight

and there’s enough ‘Poppcocks’ in Vegas… 😉
I agree with your comment for sure…

25 09 2010
Mikki Green

I hate to be a wise Guy, but shame on AGT for boosting that Michael Grimm is just a small town kid with Grandparents that went through Katrina, The Guy has got four albums out already and the little ten year old she has already got 1 album (poppycock) has already an album and that Alice tan Ridley has already got one too, so it shouldn’t be called Americas got talent, theyre not looking for talent they are looking to promote the already talent, boy sure ruined it for me> 2011 bogus!!!!!

20 11 2010
AL THE PAL

WOW , SOME GOOD COMMENTS ,,,, I AGREE WITH MOST ,,,,, ONE THING I’D LIKE TO ADD ,,,,JACKIE LET HER FEELINGS OUT ABOUT BEING AWAY FROM HOME ,BEFORE THE FINAL . WHAT IS THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TO DO ,, SEND A CHILD ON TOUR WHEN SHE DOES NOT WANT TO ,,, WHICH BRINGS TO MIND ,, AGT SHOULD HAVE A JUNIOR DIV. , SOS THE YOUNG ONES HAVE THEIR OWN PRIZES TUNED TO THEM ,, AND THE COMPETITIONS MORE APPROPRIATE ,, MICHAEL IS A TRUE PRO ,AND FANTASTIC ,, JACKIE A RANK AMATEUR AND FANTASTIC ,,IF EVER THERE COULD HAVE BEEN A TIE . THIS MIGHT HAVE BEEN IT

4 12 2010
Luz

All 4 acts are very talented, each one in their field of expertise. Grimm does not sing opera and Evancho does not sing blues. Let’s all respect these people. Wish them all the very best for the coming year of 20l1. Let’s us not put them down.
My family and I voted from the very beginning for Michael Grimm. He is not a dime a dozen Las Vegas or any other site singer. Michael is an artist. Watch him when he sings. He very well modulates his voice and gives a perfect rendition of the songs and music he likes. I would vote for him again. I also voted for Terry Fator and the winner of AGT 2009. It was my choice and the choice of many other AGT viewers.
agt

Leave a Reply

